200 Low-Carb Slow Cooker Recipes

Now at day 12 of the South Beach Diet, I am preparing to enter phase 2. And I am not a woman who likes to be caught off guard. The arrival of my much-anticipated book has drawn to an end. In my first week of South Beach I made two dinners that were slow cooker meals. Both were very tasty, and both were very easy. Being a working woman doesn’t lend me much time to stand around and cook, and since that first week I have found myself spending hours in the evenings after work (or on the weekend) at my stove preparing for the days to follow. That being the case, I set out on a mission; to find a South Beach slow cooker recipe book. To no avail, I ended up purchasing the book “200 Low-Carb Slow Cooker Recipes”, by Dana Carpender. I am certain that I will have to do some modifications to some of the recipes that fill this easy to read book, but after phase 1 I think I have a pretty good handle on what needs to be done to stay in line with phase 2. If in doubt, cook like it’s still phase 1. Worry not readers, I will post any and all of the fabulous meals which make a dieting lifestyle easier to swallow.

Leave a Reply

